Author Topic: Aircraft Renter's Insurance  (Read 1556 times)

Offline Serenity

• Platinum Member
Aircraft Renter's Insurance
« on: March 06, 2009, 03:24:25 PM »
I'm kinda new to the concept of aircraft renter's insurance, and no one around me has any suggestions, so I thought I would come here. Do any of you have an insurance policy for renting aircraft? And if so, what company do you have? Thank you!

Offline CAP1

• Radioactive Member
      • The Axis Vs Allies Arena
Re: Aircraft Renter's Insurance
« Reply #1 on: March 06, 2009, 03:57:35 PM »
I'm kinda new to the concept of aircraft renter's insurance, and no one around me has any suggestions, so I thought I would come here. Do any of you have an insurance policy for renting aircraft? And if so, what company do you have? Thank you!

i have mine through avemco. they were recommended by my flight club, and gave me a binder almost instantly.
 it's a pretty painless process online. i haven't had any incidents, so i don't know how they are to deal with otherwise.....ooooo.....and they were about $60 cheaper for better coverage than i was getting from a local insurance agent.

their site is www dot avemco dot com

i know you know to not spell out dot in the addy.  :D
ingame 1LTCAP
80th FS "Headhunters"
S.A.P.P.- Secret Association Of P-38 Pilots (Lightning in a Bottle)

Offline Serenity

• Platinum Member
« Reply #2 on: March 06, 2009, 04:43:28 PM »
i have mine through avemco. they were recommended by my flight club, and gave me a binder almost instantly.
 it's a pretty painless process online. i haven't had any incidents, so i don't know how they are to deal with otherwise.....ooooo.....and they were about $60 cheaper for better coverage than i was getting from a local insurance agent.

their site is www dot avemco dot com

i know you know to not spell out dot in the addy.  :D

lol. Thanks! What kind of info will I need in front of me when I fill it out? (I'm at work right now so I cannot look it over myself.)