Author Topic: I'm new here, some questions, please  (Read 4283 times)

Offline F_Aces

• Zinc Member
I'm new here, some questions, please
« on: August 27, 2017, 07:30:18 AM »
Hello everyone,
I'm new to this game ( flight sim ) and i'd like to ask you some questions
First of all : does it support mods / JSGME ? Is that allowed ?
How do i add ( if possible ) clouds ? Couldn't find through the menu
Are the many players, online ? I'm still in the trial period. After the 2 weeks trial, could i still test the aircrafts, offline ?
What about SweetFX ?
I'm using the Saitek X56 but i can't figure it out how to map some buttons on the joystick, like zoom in, zoom out.
Same story for the internal / external view, i have those on my throttle, for any other flights sim.
Thank you in advice, any advices are welcome.
« Last Edit: August 27, 2017, 07:31:57 AM by F_Aces »
Intel I7 4790K / 16 GB DDR3 / GA Z97X-UD5H / GTX 1080 / 4K Samsung UE55KS7500 / X56 Rhino /TrackIR 5/ Creative X7

Offline Lusche

• Radioactive Member
      • Last.FM Profile
Re: I'm new here, some questions, please
« Reply #1 on: August 27, 2017, 07:47:16 AM »
Hello everyone,
I'm new to this game ( flight sim ) and i'd like to ask you some questions
First of all : does it support mods / JSGME ? Is that allowed ?

No.
Player generated content are plane skins (have to be historical) and terrains (if meant for the Melee Arena they have to get approval first)

How do i add ( if possible ) clouds ? Couldn't find through the menu

This is part of the terrain design / arena setup

Are the many players, online ? I'm still in the trial period. After the 2 weeks trial, could i still test the aircrafts, offline ?

In the Melee arena there are, at this very moment, 75 players. Generally numbers there range from ~20 to ~200 depending on day & time.