Author Topic: Can't get online  (Read 544 times)

Offline Paintbrush

• Zinc Member
Can't get online
« on: November 13, 2003, 10:55:44 PM »
I get a "can't connect to location" or something like that. I tried about 5 times. I'm new to Aces (just signed up tonight)
I'm not a internet novice but I need some help with this.  Any ideas? Is it just a busy night? Thanks.

Offline DamnedRen

• Persona Non Grata
  • Gold Member
Can't get online
« Reply #1 on: November 14, 2003, 05:37:44 AM »
Are you using a cable modem or dial up?

Connects were pretty good last night.

Suggestion: put your same request for info up on the
Technical Support BBS and Skuzzy will get right back with you.
You can also email him at skuzzy@hitechcreations.com.
He is the guru for those kinda fixes.

Hope this helps and..........

WELCOME ABOARD!!!

Re  :)

Offline RTR

• Gold Member
Can't get online
« Reply #2 on: November 14, 2003, 09:44:38 AM »
Firewall?

Welcome to Aces High Paintbrush :)

cheers,
RTR
The Damned

Offline DamnedRen

• Persona Non Grata
  • Gold Member
Can't get online
« Reply #3 on: November 14, 2003, 02:23:51 PM »
RTR, that's very possible. Who knows?

Had a fellow show up in the TA yesterday who normally gets 55-60 FR. He was getting 20FR. I asked the normal questions then asked if he had checked for virus' or worms latey. He checked and sure enough his computer was infected with multiple invaders. He thought his normal virus software was checking everything and auto updating itself. That's the same response I would have thought. Unfortunately, with all the nasty things floating around I found you must always be checking for sneaky inplants. And watch you FR's, if they tank then you  need to investigate.

Skuzzy normally can help anyone out with diagnosing connect problems so I'd suggest everyone keep his email addy handy.
:)
Ren

Offline Marco50

• Parolee
  • Zinc Member
Re: Can't get online
« Reply #4 on: November 14, 2003, 02:40:17 PM »