Author Topic: Define your name  (Read 4530 times)

Offline Nilsen

• Plutonium Member
Define your name
« Reply #60 on: May 08, 2004, 11:26:59 AM »
Originally posted by Skuzzy
Got tagged with the nick name in high school.  Later, while at Tandy, I did a proposal for an intelligent SCSI host adapter.  Tandy was not interested in doing it.
Sought out this little company looking to get Tandy's business named Adaptec.  Sold them on the idea, provided them with the design.  Got Tandy to buy it, got SCO to natively support it and then went to work for Adaptec.
The nick was resurrected at Adaptec.  I figured if it was going to keep following me around I might as well adopt it.

It was the AHA-1540 adapter.

So what you are saying is that you are not like all these other nerds here.....you are for real!!

Cool :cool:

HANDS

Offline WilldCrd

• Gold Member
      • http://www.wildaces.org
Define your name
« Reply #61 on: May 08, 2004, 11:36:04 AM »
a few years ago I was a contractor at lockheed working on their telecomm and fiber-optic lines. At night when we had time we would "play" on the F-16 simulators. One night while playing some "real" pilots came in soo we all started dogfighting. after a few dogfights they gave us all callsignes mine was wildcard due to my "unique" flying and fighting syle.:eek:
Crap now I gotta redo my cool sig.....crap!!! I cant remeber how to do it all !!!!!

Offline Munkii

• Nickel Member
Define your name
« Reply #62 on: May 08, 2004, 11:45:48 AM »
I like monkeys.. they remind me of my father.

Offline Nilsen

• Plutonium Member
Define your name
« Reply #63 on: May 08, 2004, 11:48:05 AM »
Originally posted by WilldCrd