Author Topic: Where`s the Challenge?  (Read 1326 times)

Offline Tern

• Zinc Member
Where`s the Challenge?
« Reply #15 on: March 31, 2000, 04:53:00 PM »

Originally posted by RAM:
I reported this more than a month ago, and no one moved a finger to stop it. There are a bunch of a****les that only like to take undefended fields. I also asked for the invulnerability of an 0-member country. Again noone moved a finger.

Is as clear as that rookies and bishcuits only can win us if they gangbang, or they come at "unusual" hours.

I resent the above remark very much.    I am a ROOK Fighter pilot first and foremost.  Only recently have I taken up the disreputable task of vulching.  
As far as 'taking empty fields" goes... With the FEW people that actually cooperate in AH, that seems the safest thing to do.  And, I have witnessed ALL sides doing it, not just the Rooks and Bishops.  
This is EXACTLY why I dislike the "more than two sides/countries" in any multiplayer game.  Both sides have exactly the same aircraft and vehicles available at ALL TIMES.  
All that makes Aces High into is an ARCADE game.  Good flight model yes.  But same country planes flying against and shooting each other down...?  Rarely, even in history did that ever happen.
AH is an arcade game, with WW2 planes.  It is nothing more than that, period.  

Thank you for the opportunity to whine.  

------------------
Tern
"Live to Fly!  Fly to Fight!  Fight to Live!"

Offline Wardog

• Copper Member
Where`s the Challenge?
« Reply #16 on: March 31, 2000, 05:08:00 PM »
Weazel..

When im om late night i find its the guys who cant fly fighters that are buffin & capturing fields. Allthough a pain in the butt, it what they do best,because they cant fight.

Remember,this isnt the only sim that has guys who cant fly fighters.

------------------

-= Death From Behind =-

[This message has been edited by Wardog (edited 03-31-2000).]

Offline Minotaur

• Copper Member
Where`s the Challenge?