Author Topic: P51 tips  (Read 994 times)

Offline gavor

• Nickel Member
      • http://users.senet.com.au/~shanga
P51 tips
« on: December 11, 2001, 10:47:00 PM »
When I first started playing AH all I knew was that the concept of E was important. I tried to fly as I thought was right but in any old plane. Then I learned about turning fighters and E fighters and B&Z etc etc. I've read everything I could get my hands on about E fighting because that's what im interested in.

After a few nights putting what i'd read into practise I noticed a vast improvement in my kill ratio but I know I am still doing a lot wrong.

I'm just after some extra tips for flying the P51. What do other E fighters do? I find it hard to find a trainer as im in Australia, most trainers would be in bed when im flying  :). I'm still new to the split S and scissors although I understand the immelman(sp?).

Offline Blue Mako

• Silver Member
      • http://www.brauncomustangs.org/BLUEmako.htm
P51 tips
« Reply #1 on: December 11, 2001, 11:06:00 PM »
Gavor, check the tips on the 412th web site (we are an all pony squad and concentrate on wingman tactics).  If you see me online at any time call out and I'll be happy to show you some moves in the TA.  I'm not an official trainer but I have been known to help out on occasion... and I'm on Aussie time as well.   ;)

--------------------
A "Runstang Weenie" and proud of it.

Click on image to go to the 412th home page...

[ 12-11-2001: Message edited by: Blue Mako ]

Offline aknimitz

• Silver Member
P51 tips
« Reply #2 on: December 12, 2001, 02:15:00 AM »
More than likely I am available during Aussie hours.  We have an aussie in our squad and I frequently fly when he is on.  Shoot me an email, nimitz@huckabay.net and we will set up a time.  I am very comfortable in the P51 and am happy to help you with any questions you have.

Nim

Offline Wutz

• Copper Member
P51 tips
« Reply #3 on: December 12, 2001, 04:42:00 AM »