Author Topic: Cant use rudder  (Read 360 times)

Offline Sandertheman

• Zinc Member
Cant use rudder
« on: April 25, 2005, 02:42:11 PM »
Guys,

I hope you can help me out with a problem i'm having. I'm new to AH2 so it might be that I'm having a problem which is pretty obvious for more experienced users.

I can only take off in auto-take off atm. When I try to take off in bombers or larger planes the planes is turning around on the runway and I cant get it straight.

So, as you might think now : Read the help files, you idiot! But I did that, and I found out that I need to use the rudder to steer on the track.

My rudder is set to the default a,s,d options (don't have a pedal), but it looks like it doesnt work! When press one of the buttons to turn my rudder nothing happens, also the indicator in the cockpit (red vertical line at the rudder display) doesnt move! I also found out that there was a second button mapped "rudder"  for a button on my joystick, but pressing this button while i'm moving also doesnt work. Also when I'm pressing the joystick button AND e.g. the a button my rudder doesnt turn, and the plane keeps turning.

Doesnt matter if I slowly add engine power, or if my flaps are down or up. Tried to remap the buttons again to a,s,d; still no result!

What am I missing? Or is this something technical? Hope you can help me.

Offline TequilaChaser

• AH Training Corps - Retired
  • Plutonium Member
      • The Damned - founded by Ptero in 1988
Cant use rudder
« Reply #1 on: April 25, 2005, 02:53:50 PM »
when you go into  Setup->Controls->Joystick->Select Joystick from the clipboard menu

when you highlight RUDDER or click on  rudder, click on keyboard for your input device then click set input, or if keyboard is not present in the middle column where it shows your stick and mouse, click on rudder on the lefthand column, then on the right hand column click none. then click set input.