Author Topic: Radar/Map use questions...  (Read 451 times)

Offline Fry

• Zinc Member
Radar/Map use questions...
« on: September 14, 2005, 10:19:09 AM »
Ok, I'm still very new at AH...only 10 sorties so far, but have some questions about the Radar/Map that none of the help files have been able to answer.

1. On dar, what does it mean when a field is blinking red? Under attack? Damaged?
2. If damaged, what's affected from that airfield?
3. Is there a way to get an airfields status (may be in the help files, but I didn't see it)?
4. On dar, I've seen a small yellow dot, about the size of an a/c dot, near some fields...what are they or what do they indicate?
5. I've see said yellow dots also blinking red/yellow.  What does that mean?
6. Does the 500ft alt radar detection limit mean 500ft AGL or 500ft of altitude?
7. Not radar or map related, but do ground vehicles show icons? I'm not talking on the radar, but visually as an a/c would with a model and distance.

Thanks for putting up with these questions:)

Offline Panzzer

• Gold Member
« Reply #1 on: September 14, 2005, 10:39:01 AM »
1. The field is under attack
2. See 1. Of course the field can already be damaged if it's been blinking for a while, but the blinking indicates it's under attack.
3. Yes... But I can't remember it right now. Somehow on the clipboard (right clicking on a field? or something else?)
4. It's the town of that airfield.
5. Same as number 1, that town is under attack (for field capture you have to have the town flattened).
6. 500 ft AGL (at least that's how I've always understood it)
7. Yes, they do show icons.

Perhaps someone will clarify no's 3 and 6.
Hopefully this helped at least somewhat.
Panzzer - Lentorykmentti 3

Offline Fry

• Zinc Member
« Reply #2 on: September 14, 2005, 10:43:51 AM »
Yes it did.  Thanks!  I kept flying around those yellow dots, not sure if they were a/c or not, trying to identify them;)

Offline RTR

• Gold Member
« Reply #3 on: September 14, 2005, 10:47:15 AM »