Author Topic: Warning to all 109 and 190 pilots in AH and WB!  (Read 2311 times)

Offline jihad

• Nickel Member
Warning to all 109 and 190 pilots in AH and WB!
« Reply #30 on: July 09, 2001, 11:11:00 AM »
I don't care much for the IL-2 FM, not being a pilot IRL I can't say which is more realistic - as a PC pilot I will say I prefer AH over IL-2.

Offline Nifty

• Platinum Member
« Reply #31 on: July 09, 2001, 02:51:00 PM »
well, as long as you enjoy it, that's great.   :)  However, if I wanted to shoot at AI, I'd play Warbirds offline...  :p
proud member of the 332nd Flying Mongrels, noses in the wind since 1997.

Offline Pongo

• Platinum Member
« Reply #32 on: July 09, 2001, 02:58:00 PM »
How realistic can it be?
The tail wheel strut on a Bf109 is supposed to be RLM02 not shiny chrome.

Offline fd ski

• Silver Member
      • http://www.northotwing.com/wing/
« Reply #33 on: July 09, 2001, 03:53:00 PM »
Originally posted by Possi:

And damn the FM from ww2online is not 100% real,but better than in AH and Wb too.I can´t believe it   :(
This is not a joke!

WWIIOL FM better then WB or AH ?
You better stop smoking crack pal, it's bad for your health.

Offline AKSWulfe

• Parolee
  • Gold Member
« Reply #34 on: July 09, 2001, 04:03:00 PM »
Ski, I think I've found the entire reasoning behind his posting about IL2 being the best sim.

Quoted from him earlier up in this thread:
"yeah,Wardog you right with ww2ol i know it´s still too far from real,but flying it´s easy,and not like a stall Flyingsim"

Ah, so the planes in IL2 are EASY to fly, that's why you like it. The LuftWiener planes finally have a fleeting chance at victory!

Gotcha.
  :D
-SW

Offline Udie

• Gold Member
« Reply #35 on: July 09, 2001, 04:09:00 PM »
Originally posted by Possi:

I am a Betatester  :)and we have a real Bf109 Pilot here,so he know whats going on and we talk with a lot Bf109 Pilots from WW2,but pls never thinks is 100% Vati   :)but this not a question!