Author Topic: question about harddrives  (Read 245 times)

Offline Pollock

• Nickel Member
question about harddrives
« on: December 25, 2005, 04:04:58 PM »
I am looking to go with a bigger hard drive.  Mainly because i plan on finally making the home movie dvds that the family has been bugging me about.
I figure I need 100gb or larger for data storage.

Is there any benefit to using a SATA harddrive?

Is there any added benefit to the above mentioned for Aces High gameplay.

Offline Lan784

• Parolee
  • Copper Member
« Reply #1 on: December 25, 2005, 10:25:02 PM »
I honestly dont think you need a new harddrive. Just put ur movies on blank disks so they wont take up space on ur harddrive and same with other stuff also. BTW how big is ur current harddrive? And for aceshigh it wont change a thing ive been playing for 2 years and the most that the game has taken up on my harddrive is 1gb. I have a 80gb HD and i still have 50gb to spare. I have alot of junk it also. So in short just put ur work onto some blank CDs so u save some space.

LaN764 making AH worse one person at a time

Offline SkyChimp

• Parolee
  • Gold Member
« Reply #2 on: December 25, 2005, 11:14:52 PM »
Originally posted by Lan784
I honestly dont think you need a new harddrive. Just put ur movies on blank disks so they wont take up space on ur harddrive and same with other stuff also. BTW how big is ur current harddrive? And for aceshigh it wont change a thing ive been playing for 2 years and the most that the game has taken up on my harddrive is 1gb. I have a 80gb HD and i still have 50gb to spare. I have alot of junk it also. So in short just put ur work onto some blank CDs so u save some space.

LaN764 making AH worse one person at a time

1.waste of money..
2.waste of time.
3.maybe he wantes to play other games.
3.aces high for us takes up to 2-3gigs =)
4.moves can take up to 1-4 gigs rofl

Offline Pollock

• Nickel Member
« Reply #3 on: December 26, 2005, 01:16:52 AM »
40 gig