Author Topic: About the a6m5b  (Read 531 times)

Offline AirFlyer

• Silver Member
About the a6m5b
« on: February 06, 2006, 10:29:33 AM »
I just started playing only a few months ago and i like the a6m5b. It just seems to be so slow like only 200 mph 300 at the most ussaly if i dive some. But is it always this slow? And could anyone give me any advice on this plane.
Tours: Airflyer to 69 - 77 | Dustin57 92 - 100 | Spinnich 100 - ?
"You'll always get exactly what you deserve." Neil

Offline slimey_J

• Zinc Member
About the a6m5b
« Reply #1 on: February 06, 2006, 10:40:40 AM »
Heya chief,

Unfortunately, yeah, the zeke is always that slow.  You might want to look at the A6M2, as well. It handles speed a little bit better than the A6M5b. The tradeoff is that you have less firepower and you're even more fragile (yeah, it's true).

As for advice for the plane, I'd point you to Soda's AH page for starters.

http://members.shaw.ca/soda_p/models.htm

Cheers.

Offline DamnedRen

• Persona Non Grata
  • Gold Member
Re: About the a6m5b
« Reply #2 on: February 06, 2006, 03:21:31 PM »
Originally posted by AirFlyer
I just started playing only a few months ago and i like the a6m5b. It just seems to be so slow like only 200 mph 300 at the most ussaly if i dive some. But is it always this slow? And could anyone give me any advice on this plane.

Advice? Yes, try out another plane. The zeke, while being easy to fly, is a crutch. It turns well and is very forgiving. It is too slow to be of much good in the MA. While it can be fun I'd suggest you move on to other planes. If you want a somewhat forgiving airplane that will teach you a lot of piloting skills move over to a P51D and fly it for a while. It can be slow to accelerate but can get fast and maintain it well and will teach you a lot about flying. Better yet swing into the Training Arena (TA) and get some quality stick time with a trainer.

How this helps.

Offline Ghosth

• AH Training Corps (retired)
  • Plutonium Member