Author Topic: In Defense of HO attacks  (Read 1334 times)

Offline wetrat

• Gold Member
Re: Re: In Defense of HO attacks
« Reply #30 on: March 20, 2006, 11:17:03 AM »
Originally posted by Ack-Ack
To players such as yourself that lack any sort of skill to do anything but HO, may you always be labeled for the skilless dweeb twits you are.  Cheers.

ack-ack
:aok

And any HO's in the real war weren't the gamey jousting matches that go on in here... they were front quarter shots, like dud said. HO'n was one of hte preferred methods of attack against buffs, but that's a little different....

P.S.
learn how to fight
Army of Muppets

Offline Vudak

• Platinum Member
In Defense of HO attacks
« Reply #31 on: March 20, 2006, 11:11:34 PM »
Originally posted by SKJohn

Sort of an AH elitist, snobbish attitude that says "if you don't fight the way I want you to, you must be a dweeb!"

Yet those same AH elitist, snobbish fellows will devote hours upon hours upon hours helping complete newbies who actually do want to learn how to earn a six-shot.

Still, as others said, if HOing is fun for you, go ahead.  Thing is, if one could be bothered to learn other aspects of this game, I'd bet their overall fun would increase.

Of course, I might just be crazy.
Vudak
352nd Fighter Group

Offline toon

• Nickel Member
In Defense of HO attacks
« Reply #32 on: March 21, 2006, 11:28:56 AM »
vudak,YOU SO CRAZZZZY. lol

Offline Naytch

• Copper Member
Re: In Defense of HO attacks
« Reply #33 on: March 23, 2006, 02:03:29 AM »
Originally posted by Happy1
U'll find that the HO was used successfully by allied P40, P39 & P38 pilots, such as BONG, WATKINS & too many others
to mention.

This tactic is NOT a dweeb tactic but was used by ALL, thereby whining & complaining about HO used extensively in AH2 shows SOME peoples' igno-
rance & NOT based on facts but rather their own likes & dislikes.