Author Topic: Why Canadian's suck....  (Read 544 times)

Offline jmccaul

• Zinc Member
Why Canadian's suck....
« on: April 29, 2001, 12:03:00 PM »
no not really but i would like to get a bit of info of anyone who knows canada particularly toronto.

I'm going to toronto in about 7 weeks for a bout 4 months and when i land i will have to find accomdation and a job, any tips on where to look or just general advice on living in toronto (good places to go etc.).

P.S. when it comes to jobs i am a 1st year physics/computing student and would love to get some related work (long shot i know) are there any companies in these areas who might have tempoary work on offer.

P.P.S. are ther any good WW2 related museums in or around toronto.

Cheers for any advice.  

AG Sachsenberg

Why Canadian's suck....
« Reply #1 on: April 29, 2001, 12:41:00 PM »
Toronto is great place to go.  Don't know about jobs or suchm, just bars and theaters and more.  I will get a list for ya when i get home.  I will be living about 4 hours from there when I move back to MI.

------------------

[This message has been edited by AG Sachsenberg (edited 04-29-2001).]

Offline moose

• Gold Member
      • http://www.ccrhl.com
Why Canadian's suck....
« Reply #2 on: April 29, 2001, 01:15:00 PM »
I love Toronto, but I've only been a tourist there.

Clean city, nice places (hockey hall of fame!) to go, etc.
<----ASSASSINS---->

chisel

Why Canadian's suck....
« Reply #3 on: April 29, 2001, 06:26:00 PM »
First let me say...Toronto? YOU POOR BASTARD!

For museums I suggest you make a road trip up to the Ottawa area.

Offline loser

• Silver Member
Why Canadian's suck....
« Reply #4 on: April 29, 2001, 06:51:00 PM »
eeeeeewwwwwwwwwwwwwww!

maybe im just a small town hick or whatever...but i would rather kick myself in the groin than even drive THROUGH Toronto..

i have a buddy that used to live in scarborough (aka scarlem).  From the stories he has told me, toronto is a skuzzy smelly chitehole..

enjoy your stay