Author Topic: FE & collisions etc.  (Read 3605 times)

Offline Brenjen

• Silver Member
FE & collisions etc.
« Reply #15 on: May 02, 2006, 01:46:52 PM »
There I go getting confused again...just when I thought I understood. So you're saying the smoothing code is NOT predicting the probable next frame in the flight path according to what it sees in real time? I'm begining to get the urge to run a fibre optic drop from my house to HTC's server & demand I get played with by someone....put 'em up Skuzzy....put 'em up!:D

Offline Hap

• Gold Member
Re: FE & collisions etc.
« Reply #16 on: May 02, 2006, 01:57:57 PM »
Originally posted by Brenjen
I am not a computer programmer. I am not a complete idiot either. I know how to use & have used the search function.

That being said hold the "use the search function" snot-nosed comments.

Brenjen.  Too bad that for probably less than a dozens' puerileness, others must tolerate thier hi-jinx

hap

Offline Kermit de frog

• Gold Member
      • LGM Films
FE & collisions etc.
« Reply #17 on: May 02, 2006, 02:18:34 PM »
Originally posted by Docc
If you know so much about the code and the net then change the code so it works with the net as you describe it.

It is NOT even close to being right when I don't see a collision on my front end, I get a message that says 'xxxx has collided with you', and I die and he doesn't.

If I got the message that said 'you have collided with xxx' I would expect to take damage, but HE hit me on HIS front end (and was not damaged)according to your explanation...I did not hit him on mine.

No bullets were fired.

I didn;t hit debris......and anyway HT says debris collisions do not cause damage, only noise.......and I didn't hear any noise.

Bottom line:

If you get the message that says "YOU have collided with XXX"  then you should get the damage or more damage than the person YOU hit.

If you get the message "XXX has collided with you" then HE should get the damage or a lot more than you get.