Author Topic: New labtop  (Read 309 times)

Offline FX1

• Silver Member
New labtop
« on: June 13, 2006, 12:27:17 PM »
I need some input on a purchase for a new labtop. I am a Realtor and will only be doing email and other small app needs. I dont like i need to spend 1k and would like to keep the dollar amount down. What would you look for? Is buying a used one ok? Is their a small company that makes a good labtop? Bla Bla

Offline Krusty

• Radioactive Member
New labtop
« Reply #1 on: June 13, 2006, 12:33:31 PM »
You're buying a "laptop" just for e-mail? You can pick one up used for like $500 or so (decent one, but not top of the line -- you don't need top of the line for e-mail).

EDIT: P.S. When buying used be sure to check out the battery life. Older units sometimes have shorter battery lifespans, as the battery gets old. Replacing any battery can cost several hundred dollars. So get one that lasts at least a couple of hours before requiring a recharge.

Offline FX1

• Silver Member
New labtop
« Reply #2 on: June 13, 2006, 12:46:16 PM »
Thats what i was thinking

Offline Krusty

• Radioactive Member
New labtop
« Reply #3 on: June 13, 2006, 12:58:12 PM »
You can get them from ebay stores. Make sure they have good user feedback (and lots of it) and are actual stores rather than individuals. Often you can ask the seller questions before you decide if you want to buy the product.

Offline DREDIOCK

• Plutonium Member
Re: New labtop
« Reply #4 on: June 13, 2006, 03:08:53 PM »
Originally posted by FX1
I need some input on a purchase for a new labtop. I am a Realtor and will only be doing email and other small app needs. I dont like i need to spend 1k and would like to keep the dollar amount down. What would you look for? Is buying a used one ok? Is their a small company that makes a good labtop? Bla Bla

Marble or granite works real nice as Labtops.

Now if its a LAP Top you want.

Depends on what your planning on doing with it.