Author Topic: New arena format Part 2 - Use this thread, don't open duplicates  (Read 35112 times)

Offline Masherbrum

• Radioactive Member
New arena format Part 2 - Use this thread, don't open duplicates
« Reply #930 on: September 23, 2006, 12:54:28 AM »
Originally posted by Simaril
Falcon--

Look, this exchange has not gone the way I intended. I do NOT have anything against the BOPs or big squads in general -- and I dont ever remember slamming them to anyone.

And, if I came across as anti-BoP, my apologies. As my wife has often rightly told me, I'm not good at knowing when to shut up.

I'm flying knight because I find I generally like flying on the low side. Since the arena switch, I've been frustrated at times that sides may be 40:13:5, and no one will be willing to switch. If I give up and leave, it jsut makes it worse for everyone else.

Honestly, I wish more of the high side fliers would have the good manners and sportsmanship to come over and make the game fun for us, too. That wish focused on BoP in this thread, but it isnt ABOUT BoP at its core.

Just remember the rest of us, thats all I ask.

Simaril

47 RONIN have switched to Bishop twice since the new arenas were put into effect.   Bish can pretty much go suck an egg at this point as well.    

Problem with the whole 90+ member squad is EVERY SINGLE ONE OF IT'S MEMBERS ARE SELFISH.  

Originally posted by thndregg
I've always had it figured that a squad's purpose here was to stick with, defend, and help *A* "country", much the same in principle to that roll bestowed upon any REAL country's military. I've always been in ONE "country" for my meager two years of playing this.