Author Topic: Someone explain this to me  (Read 378 times)

Offline Warchief

• Copper Member
      • http://
Someone explain this to me
« on: September 16, 2006, 03:48:31 PM »
I have been flying in AH for 5 years and been on the forums for a quarter of it. I like the changes it offers everyone something they may want. A few days I said the ENY limiter was BS. Well HT all I can say is this IT AINT FIXED. Was just in the Mid War Arean and Bish and for a time rooks had to face Mid War Aricraft with Spit 1 and Hurricane Mk 1. Problem not fixed.

Another question how can a country win a war when it does not have the most fields. Dont tell it cant happen it just did. Bish were up on rooks by 4 or 5 fields. KNit had 7 left. But when the Knits lost one base to the rooks the rooks one. This is BS. So HT tell me why I just lost perkpoints I earned and gave them to someone else? I can already see the smartarnold comments to follow with no one to give a sensible answer.

Offline Soulyss

• Platinum Member
      • Aces High Events
« Reply #1 on: September 16, 2006, 03:59:56 PM »
I'll not get into the "which country won the war" argument because honestly it doesn't interest me, nor was a aware of what country had X number of fields when.  

As for the ENY arguments, while I won't reject the possibility that the system may require/get more tweaking.  The solution to the problem exsisted IN THE ARENA.  We could have fixed it ourselves and everyone would have been able to fly everything.  We COULD have done it, this a seperate argument then whether we SHOULD have to or not.  I'm not going to get into it.  We COULD fix it and the choice was made not to fix it and piss and moan instead.  There is a lot of fun to be had in the new MA situation but it is up to US as the community to try and make an environment where everyone can have fun.
80th FS "Headhunters"
I blame mir.

Offline cav58d

• Gold Member
« Reply #2 on: September 16, 2006, 04:01:54 PM »