Author Topic: Two new pilots  (Read 781 times)

Offline denizen

• Zinc Member
Two new pilots
« on: September 12, 2006, 05:38:33 PM »
First of all, hello to you all, and thanks for a great time in the MA so far. I'm not very good at all at the moment, with most of my time spent getting into the air, and working on attacking/defensive tactics and manouvres, actually getting on to someones 6 and then being shot down by his friend. Good grief.

The reason why i come to you all for some help is because my friend was visiting  me a few days ago and caught me playing with myself, on AH. He instantly demanded a go and hasn't stopped talking about it since... I will soon have two computers in my room, and we're both going to invest in a joystick, as i'm currently using an XBOX 360 controller, with the analogue shoulder buttons for my rudder.

So we will be playing a lot of AH in the near future together, and we wish to find out a lot about manouvres and tactics, and what is expected of a player in the MA.

Thanks to anyone that replys!

-deni

Offline Recap

• Zinc Member
Re: Two new pilots
« Reply #1 on: September 12, 2006, 05:48:47 PM »
Originally posted by denizen

So we will be playing a lot of AH in the near future together, and we wish to find out a lot about manouvres and tactics, and what is expected of a player in the MA.

Thanks to anyone that replys!

-deni

I have found a lot of info by clicking on the Community link above and then again on Useful links.  Alot of good stuff in these forums as well.  Lastly, and what I don't do enough, is go to the online training arena.

Offline denizen

• Zinc Member
Two new pilots
« Reply #2 on: September 12, 2006, 05:50:50 PM »
I have been in there and there was no one about, so i haven't been back since.

I'll check it out if i see people in there.

Offline Recap

• Zinc Member
Two new pilots
« Reply #3 on: September 12, 2006, 05:54:23 PM »
I have been in there and there was no one about, so i haven't been back since.