Author Topic: Something is wrong with the Baltic map  (Read 831 times)

Offline Urchin

• Platinum Member
Something is wrong with the Baltic map
« on: November 04, 2001, 11:34:00 PM »
I've got 11-12 disco's on it. I believe 1 was an actual disco, the other ones were all crashes or freezes. I had a grand total of 9 disco's last tour. The entire tour, I played for prolly 80 hours or so.
I've got less than 10 hours in this tour (a lot less than 10 hours) and I already have more disco's, lockups, freezes than I had ALL of last month?

I'm no computer expert. I know my way around them OK, but I'm definately no guru. However, I DO know that if a programs behavior changes, that was the result of something ELSE changing. Games don't just lock up for the hell of it.

Aces High was running normally last month. This month, on the new map, I am having TONS of problems.

So, what changed?

EDIT: I just worked up how much time per "disco" for last tour and this tour. Last tour, 8.4 HOURS between disconnects (which includes lock-ups, CTD's {not sure if I had any last tour though}). This tour, 44 MINUTES between disconnects.

Again... I changed NOTHING on my system. Didn't install any new software, any new drivers, any DirectX, NOTHING. Since I started having problems I've been trying to solve it by loading different drivers and such, nothing has solved it so far.

[ 11-04-2001: Message edited by: Urchin ]

Offline Lephturn

• Silver Member
      • http://lephturn.webhop.net
« Reply #1 on: November 05, 2001, 09:12:00 AM »
Sounds like pure coincedence.  For me it has been the net causing issues lately.

Go get www.pingplotter.com  and start running traces to alt.hitechcreations.com and beta.hitechcreations.com.  If it's all clean and green with no packet loss, then it's time to suspect other things.  If you have recently messed with video card drivers, I'd look there first.