Author Topic: Veteran Arena...  (Read 1435 times)

Offline WldThing

• Gold Member
Veteran Arena...
« Reply #30 on: January 29, 2007, 09:49:41 PM »
Originally posted by storch
a man whose "wife would not allow him"?

Woman must be great in bed.

Offline Mugzeee

• Silver Member
Veteran Arena...
« Reply #31 on: January 29, 2007, 09:58:11 PM »
I just returned to AH 3 days ago after leaving just 1 week after the split.

And i most definintly am seeing more noobish tactics than before.

Including my own :D

Offline BaldEagl

• Plutonium Member
Veteran Arena...
« Reply #32 on: January 30, 2007, 12:33:02 AM »
OK, lots of talk about HO's here so I've got to confess.

As a 10+ year vet I still HO regularily and I'm GOOD at it.  I've done it since I started but there weren't collisions then.  I read somewhere early on that you should if for no other reason than to give your opponent a scare.  

I'm also one of the very few players that set most of my gun convergences to 650 yards (good for both HO shots and bomber hunting and still deadly in close) and usually fly cannon equiped aircraft.

I'm just guessing but my success rate is close to 90% with 5% losses and 5% collision toss-ups.

The only time I won't take the shot is if it's a one on one merge with no other enemys nearby or if I can clearly see that my opponent is turning for the merge, not the HO.  Then I'll merge clean and fight.  If I'm in an outnumbered sector, in a furball or if it's after the merge I have no qualms about taking a HO shot, nor does it seem, do my opponents.

I tried for about 3-4 camps to do the valient thing, never taking a HO but 80% of all merges the other guy was firing at me.  Easy enough to avoid but annoying if your trying to be a gentleman and believe it or not you can almost always see it coming.