Author Topic: Tank soft spots  (Read 674 times)

Offline Scca

• Gold Member
Tank soft spots
« on: February 16, 2007, 08:11:46 AM »
I am fairly new to the game and need some tips.

I have read the trainers page and netaces on gv's and have seen the pictures of the "soft spots" for various GV's.  I am getting frustrated in that I hit those areas and don't seem to get the kills.  

You can't imagine my frustration when I hit a tiger or even a panzer several times and don't get a kill.  Sometimes I watch 4 and 5 rounds bounce off causing zero damage and then my opponent hits me once and I am gone.  I have even hit an M3 with an AP round and it drove off...   This problem exists even when I am in a tiger.  I hit a tank 4 times, he fires once and I am dead.  

Would someone please share with me the secret spots to hit stuff?
Flying as AkMeathd - CO Arabian Knights
Working on my bbs cred one post at a time

http://www.arabian-knights.org

Offline squealer

• Persona Non Grata
  • Copper Member
Tank soft spots
« Reply #1 on: February 16, 2007, 09:43:59 AM »
Take them from the rear.

Offline Scca

• Gold Member
Tank soft spots
« Reply #2 on: February 16, 2007, 09:49:54 AM »
Originally posted by squealer
Take them from the rear.

Even from that direction I have to sometimes hit them more than once, panzer, tiger, M3 doesn't matter....

The thing I don't get is people are getting one or two shot hits on me and I am back at the tower.  

How do they do that???

Offline Blagard

• Nickel Member
Tank soft spots
« Reply #3 on: February 16, 2007, 12:34:00 PM »
I know exactly what you mean. It can be handy to do some shooting offline to see the effect of different shots! - There is a difference for sure.

For instance the T34 seems a tough tank, but aiming at around the middle of its wheels/tracks seems to take it out nice and quick with a single AP round from a panzer!