Author Topic: Question for the pilots from Texas  (Read 1420 times)

Offline Dichotomy

• Plutonium Member
Question for the pilots from Texas
« Reply #15 on: March 26, 2007, 03:23:03 PM »
if your not allergic to mountain cedar you really can't go wrong in that area.
JG11 - Dicho37Only The Proud Only The Strong AH Players who've passed on :salute

Offline FX1

• Silver Member
« Reply #16 on: March 26, 2007, 03:57:30 PM »
RonnyNelson@gmail.com

40k for lake front on LBJ?

I will take them all!!

That sounds like a lot across the street from the lake.

I have been specializing on the highland lakes for the last 5 years. That is for sure my favorite part of my job.

Remember we do have property tax in Texas (:

Offline Red Tail 444

• Gold Member
      • http://www.redtail.org
Re: Question for the pilots from Texas
« Reply #17 on: March 26, 2007, 04:57:38 PM »
Originally posted by 1ijac
I saw a TV commercial advertising property on a lake about 60 miles outside of Austin, TX.  It was called Horseshoe Bay.  I was wondering what anyone that knows of the place thought about it.  What the plusses and minuses were about the region.  Thanks in advance.

Jim  1i

Yeah, it's super painful to dive into a bay filled with horseshoes.

Offline RedTop

• Platinum Member
« Reply #18 on: March 26, 2007, 05:07:32 PM »
Stick with FX1's post.

I play golf there from time to time and have spent some time there fishing and camping in that area.

Beautiful area. Worth looking in to I would say.

Austin is growing like crazy. As well as the surrounding areas. Round Rock , Georgetown , Cedar Park , Pflugerville , Oak Hill , Hutto , Leander and a few more.

Best of Luck and Welcome to Texas if you should happen to move here.
Original Member and Former C.O. 71 sqd. RAF Eagles

Offline 1ijac

• Silver Member
« Reply #19 on: March 27, 2007, 12:48:49 AM »
Thanks again!

Jim  1i
"One-Eye"

Offline DiabloTX

• Plutonium Member
« Reply #20 on: March 27, 2007, 01:15:50 AM »