Author Topic: Cheating/spying Etc.. Etc..  (Read 780 times)

Offline THOR01

• Zinc Member
Cheating/spying Etc.. Etc..
« on: June 25, 2007, 10:50:55 AM »
I'm new to this (relativily speaking) and think this is one of the greatest games out there. Last night in the MA and in other threads in this forum there is all this talk about people switching to get info then switching back and or PMing info to others on diff teams. I am kinda puzzled about this? Is this an age issue where most or all of this is being done by adolesences?

I joined this for the fun at first but now it has become a skill game where you are testing your knowledge and "airmanship" not against a computer gen'd opponent but a realllife person. As in other games that I have played from High School on ( football, golf, tennis etc) Cheating or trying to desive to gain an upper hand kinda defeats the purpose. Do you or how can yu say that you have defeated an opponent when you know you did so with initel. that you gained from spying or out right fraud?

Kinda like golf, your out there playing in a 4some and you move the ball or place it where is wasn't. How do say that you won or placed any where knowing that you cheated.

I know that with an application such as this and obviously a wide base of users that it's bound to happen. It just seems that some have lost the reason for game. Or maybe that is it, win at all cost to hell with your consious and knowing inside that you won wheather you found a CV because you were doing recon out there borring holes in sky or out manuvering your opponent.

Kinda of a rant but..........................

Offline LYNX

• Gold Member
« Reply #1 on: June 25, 2007, 11:19:51 AM »
Yer it happens.  Mostly kids because they out thought the rocket science to the game.  However, you do get adults indulging:rolleyes:  Gawd knows why ?

The funny thing is when they work out about shooting each other or, a shade account for rank.  We put them on trial and hang um.:aok

Offline mtnman