Author Topic: Lazs wants to end women's suffrage!  (Read 6649 times)

Offline lazs2

• Radioactive Member
Lazs wants to end women's suffrage!
« Reply #330 on: October 12, 2007, 02:41:46 PM »
Nope... I have a great deal of freedom..  I am not in the union by the way... I took the best deal.   If a contract company took/takes over it will not affect me in the least... I will run the place in any case.  

how do you figure that I gave up freedom for security?  

I would get more money from a contract company but would be too far behind the curve (too old) to make it work as well for retirement..  I would have to take the additional money and figure out a creative way to invest it.    I have always taken the best deal.  

I did accumulate assets when I was a private contractor tho.  I would have gotten by no matter what.

If I could get welfare I would take that too... I would take back any of the money the government extorts from me if I could.  

I would be happier of course.. if they just made a smaller government and took less from me.  When I get a chance to vote on it that is what I do.

If we go to socialized medicine it won't be because of me... I am against it but... If money is being extrorted from me to pay for it I will try to get as much out of it as I can.   What would you do.. just tell em no thanks?  Do people in canada who are against socialized medicine just do without in protest?

I am not a martyr.

I might dabble as a private consultant when I retire but I would really rather not work at all.   I could consult for city governments or private firms.. the money spends the same.

lazs

Offline Torque

• Gold Member
« Reply #331 on: October 13, 2007, 09:26:46 AM »
well... i vaguely remember something about you calling out your union rep about political contributions... did you get promoted from the field and into management?

as for freedom, the public work place must be a rather harsh environment for someone with such robust opinions... no?