Author Topic: ENY value  (Read 596 times)

Offline Masherbrum

• Radioactive Member
Re: ENY value
« Reply #15 on: October 31, 2007, 09:47:04 PM »
Originally posted by Apers
I've been asking about this ever sice I started playing, and I've never gotten a straight answer;

what the hell is it?
HTC's way of saying "Fly an earlier plane in the planeset or run the risk of having your crutch sit idle in the hangar."
-=Most Wanted=-

FSO Squad 412th FNVG
http://worldfamousfridaynighters.com/
Co-Founder of DFC

Offline Stang

• Platinum Member
ENY value
« Reply #16 on: October 31, 2007, 09:50:45 PM »
I don't know of many furballers who complain about what ride they can't get.  To them it's not about the plane, it's about the fight.  It's usually the toolshed nannies.

Offline kilz

• Gold Member
ENY value
« Reply #17 on: October 31, 2007, 10:27:25 PM »
Originally posted by The Fugitive
I think, if I remember right, that ENY was installed to slow the ground pounding hordes, not the furballers.

As the land grabbing hordes got bigger, they couldn't be defended against by the lower numbers on the other side. ENY was added so the horde had inferior equipment, giving the out numbered team better equipment to fight the horde with.

Don't blame the furballers for your ENY complaints

on track as always Fugitive if i remember right witch i dont most of the time wasnt ENY first placed on a GV????
Former LTARkilz

R.I.P 68KO, TailSpin, Maj1Shot, Prop31st, SWfire, rodders, Vega, easy8, 11Bravo, AWMac, GMC31st, Stoliman, WWhiskey

Offline kilz

• Gold Member
ENY value
« Reply #18 on: October 31, 2007, 10:28:51 PM »
Originally posted by A8TOOL
Well HTC needs to put a note on it to explain to the majority of the furballers that don't get it. An added mesg might even say furballing area open in the DA, all planes free.

We need an arena dedicated to furballing that also keeps score. HTC might have the map and we already know they have the scoring system.