Author Topic: mission editor tutorial  (Read 2893 times)

Offline dkff49

• Silver Member
Re: mission editor tutorial
« Reply #15 on: April 22, 2008, 03:16:22 PM »
I started getting some screenshots of using the ME and added some notes to possibly help make things a little easier to understand. I will put them into a word document with some additional notes to try and ease the use a little as well. I will post tonight or tomorrow. Hopefully it will help. I am not the best person for making an instructional document, but I think this might help.
Haxxor has returned!!!!
Dave

Offline dkff49

• Silver Member
« Reply #16 on: April 22, 2008, 03:56:10 PM »
I got done a little faster than expected. Please keep in mind this is my first attempt at making a step by step tuorial. I also did not type a lot since it sounds as though the biggest thing most people want is some kind of visual to go with the tutorial. So for the most part that is what I have done, with a few side notes.

Let me know if there is anything I can change and I will do my best to improve it. Hope this is at leat enough to get some of you started until Baumer gets his done or someone else has a better one.

http://files.filefront.com/ME+tutorialdoc/;10060196;/fileinfo.html

Hope this helps.

Good luck

edit: realized something that needed be added to tutorial
link is to updated file
« Last Edit: April 22, 2008, 04:42:39 PM by dkff49 »
Haxxor has returned!!!!
Dave

Offline crazierthanu

• Nickel Member
« Reply #17 on: April 22, 2008, 04:55:01 PM »
The file wouldnt load the pictures.
80th FS "Headhunters"
EhFex in-game.
S.A.P.P.- Secret Association Of P-38 Pilots (Lightning in a Bottle)

Offline dkff49

• Silver Member
« Reply #18 on: April 22, 2008, 05:03:55 PM »
I tested the download right after I posted and it worked fine. It did take a little while for word to open pics though. Did you give it sufficient time to open the pics, there are a lot of them and they are large.