Author Topic: Setting Up Training Session?  (Read 570 times)

Offline Vantec

• Zinc Member
Setting Up Training Session?
« on: June 13, 2008, 02:10:27 PM »
Hi I'm kinda new to the game been playing for about 4 days now (yes total noob at this point so I've learned this the hard way) I never really played a flight sim before, I don't know much about planes just enough to probably get me by. I've read my brains out on NetAces.com, browsed these forums, looked at soda's plane page the whole nine yards. I can read all I want but nothen beats hands on training. So where exactly do I schedule a training lesson? I'm pretty much looken for anything I can learn that keeps me alive longer and at least get few kills rather than flying out to the fight and getting turned into a leaky piece of meat. I am extremely eager to learn how to fly and play from what looks to me like a very fun game, but on the other hand it is extremely frustrating when I try my best and yet its not good enough. I'm always open for advise, and yes
I realize I'm not going to be pro in a week, as a casual gamer stuff like this takes time, and time i defiantly have If i want to learn and play correctly.

FYI I have a cheap joystick with twist and the quick reference sheet always handy. 
Retired 613VTek SoS Pariah
Arabian Knights AKTincan

Offline Captfish

• Nickel Member
      • VF-6 Fighter Sqdn
Re: Setting Up Training Session?
« Reply #1 on: June 13, 2008, 04:34:33 PM »
 :aok Welcome to the addiction :rock

AH trainers site
http://trainers.hitechcreations.com/
Great site with lots of good info
http://www.netaces.org
'CO' VF-6 Fighter Sqdn

Hitting trees since tour 78

Offline Spatula

• Silver Member
« Reply #2 on: June 13, 2008, 05:27:30 PM »
Hi Vantec, yup check out the trainers site, and in particular check out the calender and try get along to a scheduled training slot. Fail that, personal tuition can be arranged.