Author Topic: ~S~ Every One  (Read 833 times)

Offline 47th/312thbgl_KABAYO

• Zinc Member
      • 47th/312th Bomb Group Light
Re: ~S~ Every One
« Reply #15 on: July 04, 2008, 03:31:28 AM »
~S~ Every one in AH2
Thank You for the wonderful welcome. I do fly in IL2 1946 most of the time. Also fly the Third Wire Wings Over Viet Nam and First Eagles/with the Expandsion Pack and the Battle Of Britain Wings of Victory (offline). I just wanted a change of pace and I know AH2 has made some changes, I wanted to give AH2 a try again and like to be part of this community.
It is true I am spoiled by IL2 1946 because of the realism and closed cockpit and full immersion of the game. I fly 100% realism. I hope I can help AH2 community in any way I can and I know the programmers are very busy, but if I can help this community in any way, such as new ideals on things like a Bomber Tour Of Duty I be glad to help. I am not a programmer, however I am a Historian on World War 2 Air Combat and if I don't know the answer I can always find out the answer. I am not saying I know it all because I don't, but if some one needs help on a Historical question I will be glad to help in any way I can. I do a lot of mission building in IL2 1946 and try to make them as realistic and authentic as can be, only due the maps there are not very accurate. Then again I realize that IL 2 was originally meant to be a Russian vs German Air Combat flight Sim and that 1C Maddox to increase his sells, made the add on to induce the U.S. virtual pilots to buy IL2, so the maps where not really made very accurately. Now if I can learn how to build mission here I think I can be of great service to this community, if I can't build missions, then I hope to be able to help with ideals for Historic type missions. Sorry folks it be mostly for Bombers.