Author Topic: Newbish Questions, I got some  (Read 474 times)

Offline AxisKiller

• Zinc Member
      • GamerzUnlimited
Newbish Questions, I got some
« on: August 12, 2008, 06:12:53 PM »
I'm a little new to the combat flight sims, but I've been flying things like Microsoft Flight Sim X for a couple of years now and my friend introduced me to this game and I immediately fell in love with it. Great game. But I have some questions, this being my first combat flight sim. Incoming...

First: What is the best way to get an enemy fighter off your tail? I'd like a generalized response that could be applied to almost all of the fighters, I tend to hop around depending on what mood I'm in.

Second: Does anyone have any tips on attacking enemy ships? Like where to aim and such. I usually just aim for the top of the ship and let the bombs fly, but that doesn't seem to do much good unless I'm dropping craploads of bombs or some really big ones.

Third: I completed my two-week free trial thing and I want to subscribe, but I have a problem. I don't have a credit card and my parents are reluctant to use theirs online (understandably). But can I just get a subscription on Visa Gift Cards? Just buy one each month and renew the subscription and so on. I've done it with other P2P games like EVE Online and World of Warcraft, was just wondering if it could be done here.

Anyhow, thanks in advance for any answers you guys might have for me, and sorry if they were answered elsewhere.

EDIT:

Just noticed the thread below mine. Still, the third question stands.
« Last Edit: August 12, 2008, 06:14:44 PM by AxisKiller »

Offline Spatula

• Silver Member
Re: Newbish Questions, I got some
« Reply #1 on: August 12, 2008, 07:15:14 PM »

First: What is the best way to get an enemy fighter off your tail? I'd like a generalized response that could be applied to almost all of the fighters, I tend to hop around depending on what mood I'm in.