Author Topic: squad reccomendation  (Read 908 times)

Offline pumaclaw

• Zinc Member
squad reccomendation
« on: January 05, 2011, 03:46:53 PM »
im somewhat new to this game and i might start looking for a squad. i like to...
Fly bombers.
Drive around in tanks.
Do a few fighter/attack missions.
Love taking bases and like to have fun with it all.

Whats the squad for me? out of all these i like gv'ing and bombing  :airplane:
 :salute
the crying would be worse than a gym full of 300 children who just saw Barney get killed.  :lol

Offline skorpion

• Persona Non Grata
  • Gold Member
Re: squad reccomendation
« Reply #1 on: January 05, 2011, 04:04:20 PM »
Try the 91st BG. those guys are a good bunch and have some good missions out there, lots of bomber missions and im not really sure on the gv'ing...give them a ring and see if you like it.

Offline shppr01

• AvA Staff Member
  • Gold Member
« Reply #2 on: January 05, 2011, 04:09:37 PM »
You might also want to check out the 353rd fg.
Great bunch to fly with and learn with as well.

Ingame : Shipper

Never put your gun down to hug a grizzly.

Offline ACE

• Platinum Member
« Reply #3 on: January 05, 2011, 04:46:01 PM »
91 BG
Sixth Tri-Annual Dueling Bracket Champion

The Few

-Spek

Offline thndregg

• Platinum Member
« Reply #4 on: January 05, 2011, 06:07:46 PM »
There are many reputable squads/groups out there that have what you are looking for.

We in the 91st Bomb Group are loosely based off of the historical "Ragged Irregulars" that fought in WW2. The core of what we do is long range heavy bombing with B17's, but we also fly & drive just about anything else that suits our fancy. We fly on vox 191 and have recently switched to Rook for this tour.
It's all about fun, first & foremost. Beyond that, we have a thing for the historical aspect of the 91st, and it's pretty cool to recreate elements of it within the context of Aces High's environment.