Author Topic: vista  (Read 635 times)

Offline pxdig

• Copper Member
vista
« on: October 28, 2008, 08:43:07 PM »
I recently bought a new computer and even installed a 9400 video card.  Unfortunratly it came with windows Vista.  Aces high is now a collection of warps at the most inopertune times.  Even Gv warp a little.  does anyone else have problems have vista? if so, how did you fix them???

Offline bobtom

• Nickel Member
Re: vista
« Reply #1 on: October 28, 2008, 08:46:32 PM »
I have vista home premium, it works way better than my old xp. I have never had a problem yet. 20-30 more fps, and no warps freezes in sight. I am no computer expert so I don't know why your experiencing any problems.

Offline pervert

• Persona Non Grata
  • Gold Member
« Reply #2 on: October 28, 2008, 09:05:23 PM »
I had a lot of problems with this tryed a lot of things but the thing that worked best was changing the priority of aces high alt ctrl del start task manager right click aces high exe in process list and set priority to high. I'm pretty sure you have to do this every time you restart the game hope this helps.

Offline morfiend

• AH Training Corps
  • Plutonium Member
« Reply #3 on: October 28, 2008, 10:15:28 PM »
Check the tech support forum,Skuzzy has a great rundown on vista and tips for reducing needless programs and features.Vista is a resource hog so shutting down needless things will only help your machine run better.

Offline Wingnutt

• Silver Member
« Reply #4 on: October 28, 2008, 11:32:01 PM »
running Vista64, no issues.

Offline Chalenge

• Plutonium Member
« Reply #5 on: October 29, 2008, 02:59:43 AM »
Vista 64 best performance across the board in flight sims FPSs and CAD too.

Try AlacrityPC and see if your performance doesnt improve (see Hardware/Software forum).
If you like the Sick Puppy Custom Sound Pack the please consider contributing for future updates by sending a months dues to Hitech Creations for account "Chalenge." Every little bit helps.