Author Topic: A New Adventure  (Read 599 times)

Offline SPIKER

• Copper Member
A New Adventure
« on: April 15, 2009, 08:45:40 AM »

While on the Titantic Tue late I saw a new call sign ask “Can someone show me how to fly?” 
 Even before I told him to go to the Training Arena, 200 lit up with the same advice from 10 people.  Checking the roster, he had already logged off, wishing the best for him.
  After about 30 minutes and getting time to hang my flight jacket up I logged off and decided to see if he was in the Training Arena.
  Sure enough there he was rolling around on the ground in a 110 bumping into every building.  Finding out that he is using a mouse and I being a joystick vet, I almost said good luck, but I said let me see how hard this is to learn. 
  Bouncing back and forth from the support site and the Training Arena I was able to get him in the air and now have a more respect for anyone using a mouse to fight with.

Finding out that this new pilot is from the other side of this planet in Mala made this adventure more interesting. 

So to those who that have the feeling that Aces High has played itself out and is no longer interesting, extend a hand to someone and you will find it just as fun. 

Salute <S> to Aces High for making a forum for so many people from so many countries to enjoy.

Good Huntin
Spiker

Offline Shuffler

• Radioactive Member
Re: A New Adventure
« Reply #1 on: April 15, 2009, 09:48:32 AM »
Well said....

It allows you to see the AH world through a childs eyes so to speak. You get to see someone else excited about the game and wanting to learn.

Same as in real life when mentoring a child.
80th FS "Headhunters"

S.A.P.P.- Secret Association Of P-38 Pilots (Lightning In A Bottle)

Offline frank3

• Plutonium Member
« Reply #2 on: April 15, 2009, 09:53:50 AM »
Well you had the rare 'I'm new but I'm willing to learn and follow directions' kind of NewU!