Author Topic: Mossie Tips  (Read 650 times)

Offline jdbecks

• Silver Member
Mossie Tips
« on: April 18, 2009, 06:26:18 PM »
Hey everyone,

I'm new to the game, and I am having a alot of fun playing the game, Ive been in the training area and practice dog fighting in the duel arena, Normally I fly a Hurricane IIC, but I experimented with the Mossie tonight and had loads of fun and even got a kill on my first sortie :D,

would appricate some more tips about fighting style and evading people please

thanks for your time, and see you in the air.

JG11

...Only the proud, only the strong...
www.JG11.org

Offline EskimoJoe

• Platinum Member
Re: Mossie Tips
« Reply #1 on: April 18, 2009, 06:28:22 PM »
For me, the mossie tends to get into a nasty stall every once in awhile. You may want to practice getting in and out of such a stall, it may prove useful at some time.
« Last Edit: April 18, 2009, 06:30:46 PM by EskimoJoe »
Put a +1 on your geekness atribute  :aok

Offline trotter

• Silver Member
« Reply #2 on: April 19, 2009, 02:30:42 AM »
When you log into the arenas, look for batfinkv.

Type ".f batfinkv" (without quotes) into the text buffer. If he is on, shoot him a PM and ask him to spend some DA/TA time with you. From what I know he is a very nice chap and is probably willing.

He has been flying the mossie for a while, and is very good in it.

Offline j500ss

• Nickel Member
« Reply #3 on: April 19, 2009, 12:31:54 PM »
I would also add, if you are in the TA and see Morfiend flying around, ask him as well. The Mossie is just about his favorite ride, he is very good in it as well. I'm 99% sure he would be willing to help you out.

Offline bozon

• Platinum Member
« Reply #4 on: April 19, 2009, 12:43:04 PM »
Mosquito VI - twice the spitfire, four times the ENY.

Click!>> "So, you want to fly the wooden wonder" - <<click!
the almost incomplete and not entirely inaccurate guide to the AH Mosquito.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RGOWswdzGQs

Offline jdbecks