Author Topic: Looking for a trainer.  (Read 408 times)

Offline an0maly

• Zinc Member
Looking for a trainer.
« on: May 19, 2009, 02:11:55 PM »
Hi.
I'm looking for a trainer that can show me the ropes of this game. I have been playing for about 4 months now. I like the game very much, but it seems like it is almost impossible to shoot someone down sometimes. I hav ebeen flying a spit16 but I would like to move onto a plane with more ammo and better guns.
I have no problem keeping an enemy in sight and turning with one and lining up for a shot, what I have a problem with is staying on their six.
I think it's called merging, I also have a problem with that.
Can anyone offer me advice on a better plane and fighter tactics?

Offline moot

• Plutonium Member
      • http://www.dasmuppets.com
Re: Looking for a trainer.
« Reply #1 on: May 19, 2009, 02:30:27 PM »
Try and ask the players you see landing a lot of kills (this is no guarantee but a quick & dirty way) if they'd let you ride along in their fighter.  Ask as many questions as you can :)
Hello ant
running very fast
I squish you

Offline CraneMan

• Copper Member
« Reply #2 on: May 19, 2009, 02:53:16 PM »
I'm by no means an expert but I do well enough. Hit me up if you would like some training. We will go to the training arena.  :salute

Ingame = CraneMan   
I am on from 6PM CST to whenever Most Days
« Last Edit: May 19, 2009, 02:56:05 PM by CraneMan »
VF-6 Fighter Squadron            
       Fighting Six
     ~CraneMan~           

Offline PFactorDave

• Platinum Member
« Reply #3 on: May 19, 2009, 06:43:32 PM »
Hi.
I'm looking for a trainer that can show me the ropes of this game. I have been playing for about 4 months now. I like the game very much, but it seems like it is almost impossible to shoot someone down sometimes. I hav ebeen flying a spit16 but I would like to move onto a plane with more ammo and better guns.