Author Topic: Worn out! and a big todo list.  (Read 539 times)

Offline Getback

• Platinum Member
Worn out! and a big todo list.
« on: May 30, 2009, 04:13:41 PM »
I've been working on the house day and night now for about 3 months. I am just worn out. Well having the flu for 3 days hasn't helped. There is still so much to do.

Dug and planted a garden this morning, hand sawed down 3 small weed/trees, Changed oil in the jeep and then collapsed. My niece came over to see me bless her troubled heart. But I had only 4 hours of sleep last night.

I'm not even married and my to-do list is amazing. I'm about to throw in the towel for a while. Which is probably wrong. I have guests coming next week and still need to paint the hallway, the outside trim, mow the yard, hang 2 doors, put down 3 thresholds, and hang a ton of pictures. Then I guess there are curtains to hang and a new window to put in. Sheesh!

My Niece loved the place though. She said it is beautiful!

Created by MyFitnessPal.com - Free Calorie Counter

Offline SPKmes

• Gold Member
Re: Worn out! and a big todo list.
« Reply #1 on: May 30, 2009, 04:56:58 PM »
how about having a things to do party. Have a group of friends and family come over. Supply some beverages ( limit 1 alcoholic per Hr before 2pm or things will stop before they start),and a barB and get some good r&b or mo town playing and there you go, your to do list gets a good hit, and people get to have a good time whilst giving you a little help.

Offline Getback

• Platinum Member
« Reply #2 on: May 30, 2009, 08:09:27 PM »
how about having a things to do party. Have a group of friends and family come over. Supply some beverages ( limit 1 alcoholic per Hr before 2pm or things will stop before they start),and a barB and get some good r&b or mo town playing and there you go, your to do list gets a good hit, and people get to have a good time whilst giving you a little help.

Yes, they are all coming over Tuesday. Thank goodness!

Offline Getback