Author Topic: basic manuvers  (Read 833 times)

Offline Dastrdly

• Copper Member
basic manuvers
« on: June 24, 2009, 02:49:35 PM »
there used to be a page on AH with better diagrams & explanations on the merge.... maybe some one knows of a better set of diagrams than this.

http://library.thinkquest.org/3142/manuv.htm

Offline Dawger

• Silver Member
Re: basic manuvers
« Reply #1 on: June 24, 2009, 04:32:03 PM »
Here is what I've been putting together off and on for the last 8 years.

Lessons 1 through 24 are relatively complete. Everything else is still on the drawing boards. Most lessons have a film associated. Lessons 17 through 24 address some of the maneuvers addressed in the link you posted.

Dawger's Stage Three page

You will find that many of the lessons are incomplete (placeholders for films mostly that I haven't got a good example of) and I'm sure I haven't chased down all the editing errors.

I'll never finish it because I keep revising the info.

Offline moot

• Plutonium Member
      • http://www.dasmuppets.com
« Reply #2 on: June 24, 2009, 04:46:38 PM »
Dawger, you could add those write ups to the AHWiki :)
Hello ant
running very fast
I squish you

Offline shiv

• Silver Member
« Reply #3 on: June 24, 2009, 09:49:30 PM »
Ty Dast. Dawger.  Much appreciated.
You are in a maze of twisty little passages, all alike.

Offline A8TOOL

• Silver Member
      • http://fdrs.org/banking_history.html
« Reply #4 on: June 25, 2009, 12:48:42 PM »
Very impressive  DAWGER

A lot of time and effort went into organizing and producing this information for us. It is a culmination of all things important while trying to learn the art of ACM. (Air Combat Maneuvers) Basically, it's a crash course in ACM terminology as well.

I have flown in AH for a few years here and there from 2001 to present and have never seen something like this made that can so easily, but thoroughly describe ACM to our members.