Author Topic: Few questions  (Read 576 times)

Offline MadHatter

• Copper Member
Few questions
« on: December 31, 2009, 02:51:38 PM »
Ok, I'm new to the game. Just have a few questions.

1: What does "OP" stand for? I'm pretty sure it means noob or something, just was wondering what the acronym meant.

2: Convoys. Are they worth going after? Really what I'm asking is does it make a significant enough impact on a base/cv to be considered a worthy enough target? Can you choke a base, or would it be more target practice?

I did a search on the convoy issue but, didn't really see much of anything. so if someone could explain it a bit more or point me in the right direction it would be appreciated. Thanks

-MadHat
-MadHat
CO 81st Bomb Wing "Pogues"
"Carpet bombing is 100% accurate, the bombs are guaranteed to always hit the ground."

Offline Spikes

• Aces High CM Staff
  • Plutonium Member
    • Twitch: Twitch Feed
Re: Few questions
« Reply #1 on: December 31, 2009, 02:55:52 PM »
OP stands for "Original Post" or "Poster"

The convoy helps the base regenerate if something is down, if you kill the trucks, it slows the regeneration leading to more down time. Now, I believe, even if you kill every resupply truck over and over, the base is still regenerating, but at a much slower pace.
i7-12700k | Gigabyte Z690 GAMING X | 64GB G.Skill DDR4 | EVGA 1080ti FTW3 | H150i Capellix

FlyKommando.com

Offline Vertex61

• Copper Member
« Reply #2 on: December 31, 2009, 02:55:57 PM »
OP means Operation.

Convoys give damage but dont Choke a base.

If i'm wrong, someone correct me.
~VeRtEx~

Offline MadHatter

• Copper Member
« Reply #3 on: December 31, 2009, 03:18:57 PM »
OP, guess I should have realized that.