Author Topic: Tigers Turrent  (Read 1050 times)

Offline Nemisis

• Persona Non Grata
  • Platinum Member
      • Fightin 49'ers
Re: Tigers Turrent
« Reply #15 on: March 10, 2010, 09:10:47 PM »

"Back in the old days of canopy trees with the way old TT and graphics, when a Tiger upped in TT. Everyone, and I mean EVERYONE, on the opposing side, would stream. "TIGER UP! TIGER UP! THERE'S A TIGER UP!"
It was THAT feared."

Remember that from when I started playing on my 2weeker account. I think my first kill was a tiger made by carpet bombing from lancs.

"Now it's, Oh, theres a Tiger up? Let me up an M4 real quick.
The Tiger is a complete waste of perks with the intro of the M4."

M4 needs to be revised unless this is also an up armored version (I don't think it is, but could be wrong), and have its perk price raised, or the tiger could have its perk price lowered a good deal.

Tiger
Slow turret travers
Heavy armor (paper to the 17lb'er it seems)
fantastic gun (except on M4's)

Sherman VC Firefly
relativly fast turret traverse
relativly light armor (a 12" armor belt to the tiger's '88 at times)
good cannon (uber deathstar super lazer to the tiger)

Which do you think will win in a 1v1 at 2000yds?

In a T-34/76, I've survived point blank, dead on hits from a Panzer, and, once, a even T-34/85 (maybe not using HVAP). At 1600yds, I've survived a dead on, frontal hit from an M4.

I have yet to survive a hit at 1800yds from an M4 while driving a tiger.
All man needs to be happy is a home, his wife, and a place in the world

Col. 49Nem, Armor commander of the 49th

Offline OOZ662

• Platinum Member
« Reply #16 on: March 12, 2010, 10:44:45 AM »
Back in the old days of canopy trees with the way old TT and graphics, when a Tiger upped in TT. Everyone, and I mean EVERYONE, on the opposing side, would stream. "TIGER UP! TIGER UP! THERE'S A TIGER UP!"