Author Topic: how exactly do you replace the AH sound pack?  (Read 1494 times)

Offline 321BAR

• Platinum Member
how exactly do you replace the AH sound pack?
« on: April 27, 2010, 05:46:45 PM »
this is my first time ever touching the files for AHII, i can't even find them. i know to copy the sounds from AH to back them up and then replace the contents of the sounds folder with the new pack. But i cant even find this folder
I am in need of a new epic quote
Happy Jack's Go Buggy

Offline Krusty

• Radioactive Member
Re: how exactly do you replace the AH sound pack?
« Reply #1 on: April 27, 2010, 06:08:05 PM »
There is a "sounds" folder.

You back that up, by which I mean rename it, and then unzip your "sound pack" into the original folder name thus replacing it.

Offline 321BAR

• Platinum Member
« Reply #2 on: April 27, 2010, 06:14:38 PM »
There is a "sounds" folder.

You back that up, by which I mean rename it, and then unzip your "sound pack" into the original folder name thus replacing it.
yes but where is the sound folder?
Happy Jack's Go Buggy

Offline USRanger

• AvA Staff Member
  • Plutonium Member
      • BoP Home
« Reply #3 on: April 27, 2010, 07:01:28 PM »
It's in your AH2 folder.  The default one is empty.  Delete it or name it something else (if you really need an empty folder) then place your unzipped soundpack folder in your AH folder.  Make sure the soundpack folder is named Sounds (it usually already is, depending which you download.

Here's my lil how-to:

http://bbs.hitechcreations.com/smf/index.php/topic,184203.msg2828131.html#msg2828131
Axis vs Allies Staff Member
☩ JG11 Sonderstaffel ☩
Flying 'Black[Death] 10' ☩JG11☩

Only the Proud, Only the Strong Ne Desit Virtus

Offline 321BAR

• Platinum Member
« Reply #4 on: April 27, 2010, 09:36:22 PM »
ok thank you guys <S> the sounds are so great. i just want that dang spit16 to be covered up with a sound now
Happy Jack's Go Buggy

Offline uptown

• Plutonium Member