Author Topic: B29 WINS!!!!!!  (Read 6277 times)

Offline LLogann

• Persona Non Grata
  • Platinum Member
      • Candidz.com
Re: B29 WINS!!!!!!
« Reply #285 on: November 12, 2010, 10:36:27 AM »
So let me just get this straight..................... ........ All of the people playing the game are ignorant and that's the only reason the B29 won....... They couldn't think of anything better to vote for?

I voted B29, I'm a bomber pilot.   I think most, if not all buff sticks went the way of the B29.  

As it stands right now (current tour), 3143 have upped a Fighter, 2229 have upped a Bomber, 1897 have upped an Attacker & 2288 have upped in a GV.  So one might say if it was just "down to the masses" it could be easily correlated that since only 2 bombers were there, the popular vote went to the B29 instead of the Heinkel, and the fighter voters were split up in too many ways, with some spread out to the Attackers. (A26 / ME410)

I find it to be less about ignorance, but rather choice.  Sure I want the Heinkel too, but I'd rather see the Superfortress first.  After all, the B29 has been around for a very long time and we are just now seeing it........  :aok

Image Courtesy of Lusche:

« Last Edit: November 12, 2010, 10:50:44 AM by LLogann »
See Rule #4
Now I only pay because of my friends.

Offline Volron

• Platinum Member
« Reply #286 on: November 12, 2010, 11:20:43 AM »
I wonder if the poll we had is actually what planes will get added next.  B-29 1st, 410 2nd, A-26 3rd, He-111 4th, etc, etc.  When we get to the Ki-45 or the Pe-2, they will toss out another poll?  Would you guys agree with that line of addition if they went that route?  It WOULD give them a set line to follow, which would probably help them out a bit.  They know what to look for already and could probably crank out planes a little quicker.  They may be able to toss in a few GV's in there as a bonus because they already have that set line of planes to add next or do a GV poll. :x
Quote from: hitech