Author Topic: Kids these days  (Read 3824 times)

Offline Scotch

• Gold Member
Re: Kids these days
« Reply #30 on: February 27, 2011, 12:20:36 AM »
jay and silent bob...  :lol

i won't elaborate...just say, surprise!!!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MjWFZPJZTxU
-AoM-

Offline EskimoJoe

• Platinum Member
« Reply #31 on: February 27, 2011, 01:13:20 AM »
see, today if you did that, you would terrify the kid, because its "bad" to be gay.us i would know.us I am

:huh
Put a +1 on your geekness atribute  :aok

Offline CAP1

• Radioactive Member
      • The Axis Vs Allies Arena
« Reply #32 on: February 27, 2011, 10:02:44 AM »
I was recently playing Combat Arms and i was very rudely informed by a (14) fourteen year old that i was a noob and i should go kill myself due to being to noobish. I replied telling him that he should learn some manners and try getting a job instead of sitting around all day. He informed me that i should be the one getting a job. I replied stating i have a job with the Georgia, Department of Public Safety, State Patrol Division. He informed me that he hopes that i get shot in the line of duty. Whats wrong with kids these days? Im not that old. Im still very young, but old enough to carry a badge and a gun.

What are your thought on todays kids and the upcoming generation?

i think you can blame their parents...at least partially.

it seems almost as if these days, a majority of parents use the school systems as their daycare. they don't seem to want to put in time with their kids to teach them as our parents taught us.
 it's pretty scary really.

the good thing is that there are also very many good kids coming up.
ingame 1LTCAP
80th FS "Headhunters"
S.A.P.P.- Secret Association Of P-38 Pilots (Lightning in a Bottle)

Offline BowHTR

• Gold Member
« Reply #33 on: February 27, 2011, 10:38:42 AM »