Author Topic: A Little Frustrated.  (Read 1009 times)

Offline Shuffler

• Radioactive Member
Re: A Little Frustrated.
« Reply #15 on: April 25, 2011, 11:12:07 AM »
Well..... looks like a lot of good info and offers to assist.

Keep at it sky and don't give up. It'll pay off in aces.
80th FS "Headhunters"

S.A.P.P.- Secret Association Of P-38 Pilots (Lightning In A Bottle)

Offline RufusLeaking

• Silver Member
« Reply #16 on: April 25, 2011, 11:56:47 AM »
For what it's worth on the learning curve, it took me 9 tours to get above a 1:1 aggregate (Fighters, Bombers, Vehicles) Kills/Deaths ratio, and I was an instructor pilot in real life. Don't be too hard on yourself.

Random advice:

Read what's out there.

Climb rate correlates to acceleration. Check the perfomance charts.

The TA has a dive bombing sight that shows where the bomb will hit as well as air spawns for jabo training.

Consider turning off the stall limiter.

Learn compression speeds as best you can.

Try to wing up with someone. If you see me in game, pm me. I'm always open to winging up.

Reviewing films is a great learning tool.

Everyone gets frustrated. Hopefully the game is fun enough for you to get past the "d'oh" moments.
GameID: RufLeak
Claim Jumpers

Offline bangsbox

• Silver Member
« Reply #17 on: April 25, 2011, 12:12:50 PM »
hey if u need help my one man squad is recruiting, as your squad leader and mentor i promise to use you as bait and steal your kills but you will learn squad tactics/ how to fly aces high and you will never die before me.  :banana:

Offline Dichotomy

• Plutonium Member
« Reply #18 on: April 25, 2011, 03:24:36 PM »
I'll be in the AVA tonight around 6 to 6:30 central and you're welcome to come smack me around a bit.  As stated before a lot of guys will offer you a ton of help.  All you have to do is ask.  This game takes a long time to master.  In fact I'm still working at getting decent after 4 years in game or so.  But it's fun 99.9% of the time.