Author Topic: Luftwoffle buffer looking for a squad to fly in Friday Scenario ops with  (Read 451 times)

Offline EsmeII

• Zinc Member
<S>! I'm looking for a unit, strong preference for LW (though will consider Allied) that's looking for a LW buffer pilot that's come out of retirement after a few years away.  I was in KG2 in WarBirds until the release of WBIII, then spent a brief spell in AH before having a long break away from flight sims. I've been shaking off the rust this last several weeks. Please note - whilst I can fly - take off, fly around, do aerobatics, land - most things, I am NOT a competent fighter pilot, never have been and never will be.  I can make up the numbers in a fighter sortie as a wingman, and will happily do so, but I am a lousy shot and  don't have much knack for fighter combat. Plus I'm now several years older than when I last played, my eyesight is worse, reactions worse, and I'm getting arthritic :-} I am a competent bomber pilot, however, and enjoy flight-planning, dead-reckoning flying (yes, I know that's not needed in AH, but still..), etc.  If you're a lighthearted bunch that still take a professional attitude to getting the job done, I'm interested. If you are also primarily a KG, I'd be ecstatic, but I've flown with JG's before, I can live with doing so again if need be. :-}

I want to take part in scenarios as part of a squad - the MA in AH is fun, butit's not my natural territory.  I look forward to hearing from you.

<S>

Esme

Offline captain1ma

• Aces High CM Staff
  • Plutonium Member
      • JG54 website
JG54 is always looking for new guys, feel free to join us! we're not that great, but we have a good time. contact me via pm's in here or in the AVA after 10pm EST most nights.

Offline wmills

• Zinc Member
~Air Raiders~ is open.  We are a small squad. Been active in FSO for 5-6 years.  We lean toward the LW rides.  We are not active in the Main Arenas anymore--pretty much just FSO.

<S>
wmills
CO ~Air Raiders~