Author Topic: Aviation user fees  (Read 1615 times)

Offline Tupac

• Platinum Member
Re: Aviation user fees
« Reply #30 on: January 14, 2012, 08:30:29 PM »
I was a safety pilot for a friend in his bonanza today - $326 to fill it up after we were finished flying. We pay mo plenty taxes
"It was once believed that an infinite number of monkeys, typing on an infinite number of keyboards, would eventually reproduce the works of Shakespeare. However, with the advent of Internet messageboards we now know this is not the case."

Offline MachFly

• Platinum Member
« Reply #31 on: January 14, 2012, 09:14:49 PM »
I was a safety pilot for a friend in his bonanza today - $326 to fill it up after we were finished flying. We pay mo plenty taxes

$418 to fill the twin star up, and that's jet A so it's cheaper. (But I never really fill it up completely)
"Now, if I had to make the choice of one fighter aircraft above all the others...it would be, without any doubt, the world's greatest propeller driven flying machine - the magnificent and immortal Spitfire."
Lt. Col. William R. Dunn
flew Spitfires, Hurricanes, P-51s, P-47s, and F-4s

Offline Tupac

• Platinum Member
« Reply #32 on: January 14, 2012, 09:23:07 PM »
$418 to fill the twin star up, and that's jet A so it's cheaper. (But I never really fill it up completely)

it cost about $100 to fill the skyhawk up - the trick is to never let it get very low! LOL to fill it up completely at $5 a gallon would be $200
"It was once believed that an infinite number of monkeys, typing on an infinite number of keyboards, would eventually reproduce the works of Shakespeare. However, with the advent of Internet messageboards we now know this is not the case."

Offline MachFly

• Platinum Member
« Reply #33 on: January 14, 2012, 09:30:18 PM »
it cost about $100 to fill the skyhawk up - the trick is to never let it get very low! LOL to fill it up completely at $5 a gallon would be $200