Author Topic: Wright R-1820-G5 Engine  (Read 14912 times)

Offline Widewing

• Plutonium Member
Re: Wright R-1820-G5 Engine
« Reply #45 on: January 29, 2012, 10:55:57 AM »
Wmaker, I also sincerely know so little about aero stuff, I am just calling it what I think everyone else might refer it to.  I am a geological engineer.  You want to talk resistivity, etc... I am your man.  The crap here is vodoo. 

LOLOLOL I can relate. I'm a mechanical engineer with 32 years of experience, but when I have to interface with cutting edge electronics, it's voodoo to me too.
My regards,

Widewing

YGBSM. Retired Member of Aces High Trainer Corps, Past President of the DFC, retired from flying as Tredlite.

Offline dirtdart

• Silver Member
« Reply #46 on: January 30, 2012, 06:50:39 AM »
Salute fellow man of the cloth.
If you are not GFC...you are wee!
Put on your boots boots boots...and parachutes..chutes...chutes.. .
Illigitimus non carborundum

Offline Noir

• Platinum Member
« Reply #47 on: February 02, 2012, 05:10:41 AM »
a brewster fan saying that the boomerang has not enough importance to be included in AH...priceless :)
now posting as SirNuke

Offline Wmaker

• Platinum Member
      • Lentolaivue 34 website
« Reply #48 on: February 02, 2012, 05:34:49 AM »
a brewster fan saying that the boomerang has not enough importance to be included in AH...priceless :)

The Boomerang is not nearly as significant as the Brewster.  Even the briefest examinations of the service records of the two aircraft reveal that.
Wmaker
Lentolaivue 34

Thank you for the Brewster HTC!

Offline RTHolmes

• Plutonium Member
« Reply #49 on: February 02, 2012, 08:41:31 AM »
Brewster perma-WEP explains alot.

should be fixed as Karnack suggested (along with most of buffs) :aok
71 (Eagle) Squadron

What most of us want to do is simply shoot stuff and look good doing it - Chilli

Offline Tupac

• Platinum Member
« Reply #50 on: February 02, 2012, 09:02:27 AM »
Brewster perma-WEP explains alot.