Author Topic: rearming  (Read 748 times)

Offline dewliner

• Zinc Member
rearming
« on: March 12, 2012, 03:07:14 PM »
Hey,
I am relatively new to the game and learning the ins and outs. Love the action even if I am getting killed all the time. I heard a bombing team the other day talking about rearming on a base they just plastered, but without landing. Is it possible to reload armament by merely touching wheels?
Any input would be appreciated.  Thanks

Offline coombz

• Persona Non Grata
  • Gold Member
Re: rearming
« Reply #1 on: March 12, 2012, 03:09:18 PM »
there are re-arm and re-fuel pads located at the end of each runway at airfields. you have to park on them for 30 seconds though

:salute welcome to AH
Did you see my dad on dogfights yet?
I'll be seeing you face to face possibly next month.

Offline jeep00

• Silver Member
« Reply #2 on: March 12, 2012, 03:09:36 PM »
You have to land and taxi to the circle just off the ends of the runways, then take about 30 seconds to rearm. Or a good carrier landing and you can rearm right there too.

Bob

Offline Getback

• Platinum Member
« Reply #3 on: March 12, 2012, 03:55:31 PM »
I think some one was misquoted or spoke an incomplete sentence. The rearm pad is one of the many cool features of the game. If I'm not damaged in anyway and the fight looks good I may rearm. That is assuming the possibility of getting vulched is at a minimum.

However, I often land with a gun out, gear missing, oil leak etc. At those times I don't rearm. Also a guy told me a long time ago if you get hit and show no damage you should get a new plane because the likelihood of damage from any more hits will probably cause a major malfunction.

Created by MyFitnessPal.com - Free Calorie Counter

Offline MK-84

• Gold Member
« Reply #4 on: March 12, 2012, 04:16:02 PM »
You have to land and taxi to the circle just off the ends of the runways, then take about 30 seconds to rearm. Or a good carrier landing and you can rearm right there too.

Bob