Author Topic: Staged Missions Collection  (Read 3396 times)

Offline Hondo101

• Zinc Member
Re: Staged Missions Collection
« Reply #15 on: July 27, 2012, 06:20:37 PM »
Happy1: THANKS for your support! It was a big effort to convert all of those missions. And as you observe, one of them isn't converted. I tried and Tried and TRIED to get it running, but it always crashes under V2.28.x, about 20 minutes into the mission. I had to give up on it. So if you ever want to fly "Macdonald at Dobodura", you will need the 2.12.4 version of Aces High.

A couple of questions if I may, as I'm new to this and easily confused. The missions on your web page don't say V2.28 yet except for the McGuire mission. Are the rest of the mission files now linked to files updated via the V228?

Also, I downloaded your MacDonald at Dobodora and ran it through V228, then ran it through Offline and it seems to work. The first test was just starting the engines of a P38 and then letting it set there for mission complete. It went through ok as far as I could tell. The surviving P38's made it back. This was well past 30 minutes or so, I believe. I flew one of the zekes on another test and it went again for well past 30 minutes. I ran out of gas over one of the target fields.

Which brings up the next question... I phonied up some wav files to put in for this mission since I don't have the original audio files. Same for the briefing map stuff. Are they available?

By the way, I noticed that if I ended up with a missing audio file, or miss-spelled an audio file, and ran it through the compiler, when it went looking for that audio file while flying the mission, it would crash the mission at that point. Is it possible you might have a corrupt or missing audio file at the 20 minute mark?

Thanks for your help and great looking missions, especially for us newbies.

Offline bbosen

• Silver Member
      • AskMisterWizard.com
« Reply #16 on: July 27, 2012, 09:08:42 PM »