Author Topic: Help with the Jug  (Read 519 times)

Offline eeyore

• Copper Member
Help with the Jug
« on: May 08, 2013, 07:52:22 PM »
Greetings & Salutations. I am a want-to-be jug pilot. You may have seen me being shot down in front of your gunsights recently. While I understand the basics of the BnZ tactic, as well as rudimentary ACM I still am having difficulty landing kills in the jug. I am normally available Monday - Thursday 01:00 - 05:00 am Eastern Daylight Time (06:00 - 10:00 GMT). Any help is appreciated.

Cheers,

Eeyore

"So we beat on, boats against the current, borne back ceaselessly into the past." - F. Scott Fitzgerald

Offline bustr

• Plutonium Member
Re: Help with the Jug
« Reply #1 on: May 09, 2013, 04:12:30 PM »
There are Trainers who can get you a very long way with the Jug. Then players Like LilMak and Hajo who can finish your graduate degree in JUgginess.

I notice you around on knights at the same time myself and the 3 best Jug flying pigs are on. Messiah, Razor and Letalis are consistent 5-7 kill string performers.

Messiah - P47N
Razor - P47M
Letalis - P47D-25

You fly by them all the time on knights. Next time you see any of them, introduce yourself and tell them bustr suggested a few P47 lessons from the best Jug pilots he knows. I'm old and grouchy while they are young and share their bacon. Also Tuesday nights are POTW squad night. Sometimes Syko our Boss Hog gets whizzed off at a giant red dar bar and has us fly a P47M sweep into the heart of it to introduce the goodness of bacon to the heathins. The more the merrier.
bustr - POTW 1st Wing

This is like the old joke that voters are harsher to their beer brewer if he has an outage, than their politicians after raising their taxes. Death and taxes are certain but, fun and sex is only now.

Offline DubiousKB

• Silver Member
« Reply #2 on: May 09, 2013, 05:41:21 PM »
Hey Eeyore,

I saw you online last night trying to take that darn V98!