Author Topic: 109's, LA's, and Spits  (Read 737 times)

Offline Ripley

• Copper Member
109's, LA's, and Spits
« on: May 28, 2013, 10:06:11 AM »
16, 13, 13.

16 being the number of 109's I have downed this TOUR (fixed: said sortie) (total of all models). The highest number of a single version of aircraft I have downed out of 136 kills (as of now) is the LA-7 with 13, and is tied with the total number of Spits (all versions) also at 13. So almost a 3rd of all of my kills have been one of these three plane models.

Trailing this is the P51 (total of the B and D models) with 10, which could have and probably would have been more but unfortunately the Pony stereotype has been strong this tour (let's keep in mind I am a Pony pilot myself before the flames here begin).

And the highest amount of deaths to a single plane model is 6 from the Spit 16.

What's my point?

Guess I don't have one. Other than the other threads are bleh so I figured I'd start a new one, and the typical models are at the top of my list. Not complaining... just interesting to see how things break down at the end of the month.

I know that I will be working a little harder on how to defeat those blasted spixteens!   :aok
« Last Edit: May 28, 2013, 12:46:43 PM by Ripley »
Ripley

4th Fighter Group "Debden Eagles"

Offline SirNuke

• Silver Member
Re: 109's, LA's, and Spits
« Reply #1 on: May 28, 2013, 10:21:15 AM »
yesterday I had camember cheese on baguette, most people like it with red whine but I think the lager fits the bill just fine!

Offline SAJ73

• Nickel Member
« Reply #2 on: May 28, 2013, 10:34:11 AM »
Wow, that was a great sortie..  :O

What was the number of refuellings?!  :headscratch:  It didn't say....  :noid
TheStig

Offline gyrene81

• Plutonium Member
« Reply #3 on: May 28, 2013, 10:36:59 AM »
yesterday I had camember cheese on baguette, most people like it with red whine but I think the lager fits the bill just fine!