Author Topic: In the Middle of 130mm Field Artillery Barrage  (Read 535 times)

Offline titanic3

• Persona Non Grata
  • Platinum Member
Re: In the Middle of 130mm Field Artillery Barrage
« Reply #15 on: May 29, 2013, 03:09:15 PM »
nope...did you notice the little green tent? if you were face down in the dirt, in the end furthest away from the howitzer sitting there, you would have a decent change of surviving the barrages...assuming they didn't eventually get a good hit on or very close to it.

Eh, I have no combat experience but I find it hard to imagine with thousands of shrapnel flying around, that close, that at least one wouldn't hit you. Even if it didn't, the concussion would probably leave you disabled and remove your hearing permanently. Then again, maybe some one else with knowledge on this subject could expand it further.

the game is concentrated on combat, not on shaking the screen.

semp

Offline gyrene81

• Plutonium Member
« Reply #16 on: May 29, 2013, 03:10:41 PM »
Eh, I have no combat experience but I find it hard to imagine with thousands of shrapnel flying around, that close, that at least one wouldn't hit you. Even if it didn't, the concussion would probably leave you disabled and remove your hearing permanently. Then again, maybe some one else with knowledge on this subject could expand it further.
i didn't say anything about surviving unscathed...  :rofl
jarhed  
Build a man a fire and he'll be warm for a day...
Set a man on fire and he'll be warm for the rest of his life. - Terry Pratchett

Offline Gman

• Gold Member
« Reply #17 on: May 29, 2013, 05:55:26 PM »
Great video, pretty good time on target effects with the first salvo too, all 4 rounds hit within about 1/4 of a second of each other, perfect really.